What do you think of.....? - Page 2 - FloridaSPL
FloridaSPL

 

Go Back   FloridaSPL > General Discussion > General Audio Discussion
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

 
Old 04-28-2013, 11:52 AM   #11
reelfish92
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
reelfish92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 727
Posts: 7,112
Default

Those subs will take a lot of power. Pretty sure Flastrongman has 2 3500s for sale also.
reelfish92 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

 
Old 04-28-2013, 12:05 PM   #12
Ryan6789
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
Ryan6789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cape Coral, Fl
Posts: 6,181
Default

Box is way too big.
__________________
Ryan6789 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:09 PM   #13
josef344
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
josef344's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 551
Send a message via Skype™ to josef344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reelfish92 View Post
Those subs will take a lot of power. Pretty sure Flastrongman has 2 3500s for sale also.
How much more can they take?
I know that they're 1500 rms and there's this guy that ran 2 of those and 2k rms per subwoofer.
josef344 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 

 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:10 PM   #14
josef344
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
josef344's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 551
Send a message via Skype™ to josef344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan6789 View Post
Box is way too big.
What about 5-6 ft^3?
josef344 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:12 PM   #15
TRTC360
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
TRTC360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 1,087
Default

if you plan on keeping them on a 3500 then i'd shoot for 5 cubes net
TRTC360 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:17 PM   #16
Ryan6789
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
Ryan6789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cape Coral, Fl
Posts: 6,181
Default

That's still too big imo.I had 2 zv3s in a 5 cube box, I had an 8" and 6" and a crescendo 3k for power. Subs were almost maxed out in that box. If you have that much space Build yourself a 4th order. A lot of guys seem to be doing really well with these subs in bandpass boxes
Ryan6789 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:18 PM   #17
josef344
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
josef344's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 551
Send a message via Skype™ to josef344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRTC360 View Post
if you plan on keeping them on a 3500 then i'd shoot for 5 cubes net
If I ran them with the 5500 then 6?

Would a 300 or a 320 amp alternator, xs Power d2400 under the hood, and 3 or 4 Duracell AGM 31 on the trunk be enough to power it?

I already have the xs, and I'm getting a 300A from tenny or 320A from DC in a month or two.
josef344 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:24 PM   #18
josef344
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
josef344's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 551
Send a message via Skype™ to josef344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan6789 View Post
That's still too big imo.I had 2 zv3s in a 5 cube box, I had an 8" and 6" and a crescendo 3k for power. Subs were almost maxed out in that box. If you have that much space Build yourself a 4th order. A lot of guys seem to be doing really well with these subs in bandpass boxes
I don't think I can go for a 4th order, I have some sort of room, but it's not like I have a caddy.
josef344 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 10:37 PM   #19
TRTC360
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
TRTC360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 1,087
Default

wait, if you're running a 5500 then i'd shoot for more around 1.75-2.0 net per sub to keep them under control
TRTC360 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


 
Old 04-28-2013, 11:01 PM   #20
bass wrench
Senior Member
FloridaSPL Addict
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Tampa
Posts: 1,497
Default

for a daily setup - on bc 3500, i would do 1.75 per sub, 15sq of port per cube,
bass wrench is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Reply

Tags
box, build, port, question

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the FloridaSPL forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

If you're using Yahoo, check your spam box for the registration e-mail from FloridaSPL.

Email Address:
Location
Where you live

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.